Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cochin University of Science & Technology

Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT) founded in 1971 is the state ownership of the Autonomous University of the State of Kerala, India. Originally known as University of Cochin, it was reorganized into Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT) in February 1986. CUSAT offers graduate and post-graduate studies and advanced research in applied science, technology, engineering, industry, trade, and social sciences. CUSAT offers about 80 training programs in eight faculties. Twenty-two departments, eight schools, nine centers, seventeen recognized institutes for research and seven ancillary promote academic and co-curricular activities. The university consists of 1,200 students and 250 well-qualified teachers from all parts of the country, is working for the best international practices.
Cochin University of Science and Technology is the only university in India selected by the Government of the Netherlands as an analogue of the Institute for massive aid over 12 to 15 years, the program MHO. He is committed to excellence in research, and provides a variety of research programs on a wide varieties of subject.
Motto is «Tejasvinavadhithamastu», which means "Can learning illuminate us as a teacher, and taught."

Cochin University of Science and Technology faculty
CUSAT has 9 faculties listed below-

environmental studies
marine science
Medical Science and Technology
social Sciences
Cochin University of Science and Technology Faculties and schools

Department of Hindi
Department of Foreign Languages
School of Legal Studies
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Department of Chemical Oceanography
Department of Marine Biology, micro-biology and biochemistry
Department of Physical Oceanography
Division of Marine Geology and Geophysics
Department of Applied Chemistry
Department of biotechnology
Department of Mathematics
Department of Statistics
Department of Physics
Department of Applied Economics
Department of Commerce
Department of Ship Technology
Department of Polymer Science and Technology of Rubber
Department of Electronics
Department of Computer Science
Department of Computer Applications
Department of Information Technology
department equipment
Department of acoustics

For more please visit :

Important Note..!

If you are not satisfied with above reply ,..Please


So that we will collect data for you and will made reply to the request....OR try below "QUICK REPLY" box to add a reply to this page

Quick Reply
Type your reply to this message here.

Image Verification
Please enter the text contained within the image into the text box below it. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.
Image Verification
(case insensitive)

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Christ College of Engineering and Technology, Pondicherry geethu 0 460 01-16-2015, 09:17 PM
Last Post: geethu
  KLES KLE College Of Engineering And Technology, Belgaum geethu 0 457 01-16-2015, 07:56 PM
Last Post: geethu
  K.L.E. Societys College of Engineering And Technology, Belgaum geethu 0 456 01-16-2015, 07:52 PM
Last Post: geethu
  K.L.E Society’s College Of Engineering & Technology, Belgaum geethu 0 703 01-16-2015, 07:47 PM
Last Post: geethu
  C S B Arts M R P Science & Commerce College, Belgaum geethu 0 352 01-16-2015, 07:19 PM
Last Post: geethu
  A.G.M Rural College Of Engineering And Technology, Belgaum geethu 0 227 01-16-2015, 06:39 PM
Last Post: geethu
  B.V. Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering & Technology , Hubli geethu 0 168 01-16-2015, 02:05 PM
Last Post: geethu
  Anjuman-e-Islam’s Nehru Arts Science & Commerce College, Hubli geethu 0 71 01-16-2015, 01:58 PM
Last Post: geethu
  Bagula Mukhi College of Technology, Bhopal geethu 0 272 01-13-2015, 06:58 PM
Last Post: geethu
  All Saints College of Technology, Bhopal geethu 0 179 01-13-2015, 05:39 PM
Last Post: geethu

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)