Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
2014 Mains Exam results of Agra University

Foundation Dr. would. year., he University (originally known as Agra University) was founded July 1, 1927, as a result of hectic efforts of enthusiastic educationists like Rev. Canon AW Davis, Munshi Narain Prasad Asthana, Dr l. Section. Mathur, Lala Dewan Chand, Rai Bahadur Anand Swaroop and Dr Brajendra Swaroop. The Court of First Instance University replenished over Aґry united Province, Central India and Rajputana 14 affiliated colleges and 2530 students of which, 1475 students belonged to United Provinces. At first there were only four faculties namely Arts, Science, Commerce and Law. Later were added faculties of medicine (1936), agriculture (1938), Building Science (1980), Basic Sciences (1981), Fine Arts (1982) and Management (1994).

A crucial characteristic of impact on education institution is to strive for excellence and consistent adherence to high standards in terms of knowledge, promote research giving. Latest eighty-three years the University has made great efforts to keep taking these high ideas and has established rich traditions and evolved respect from the intellectual community. University sincerely served the cause of higher education in North India. The ancient principle of integrating ethical and moral values ​​in education has been to strive University. To implement these core values ​​in its students academicians diligently tried to sharpen the content and curriculum of the university.

The University was renamed as Dr.. would. year. university it in 1996. The University now satisfies the requirements of the educational needs of the seven districts of Agra division Agra, Aligarh, Mainpuri, Hathras, Firozabad, Etah and Mathura. In addition, the University is proud of being associated with it, seat Locate Medical College, which is one of the oldest and Premier medical institute of the country. Currently, the University has 200 affiliated colleges and 15 residential Institutes spread in its four residential campus namely Paliwal Park, Khandari Campus, civil lines Chhaleshar campus and campus. Furthermore, this university affiliates colleges of Homeopathy, expanding statewide UP

The University is consistently violent as a center forward higher scientific vocational and job oriented education and innovative research. The purpose of the university - for innovation in education and become a center of excellence, both nationally and internationally. University not only provide a quality education, but also to satisfy the eager students of creative intelligence and attitude of student learning. The University strongly fulfill the spirit of University motto "Tamso Ma Jyotirgamay" transition from darkness to light.

Although initially people associating in nature, the University over the years has developed a significant residential wing, consisting of the following institutions & independent teaching departments:

1 k. M Institute of Hindi & Linguistics (1953)
2 Institute of Social Sciences (1957)
3 Institute of Home Science (1968)
4 Institute of Basic Science (1984)
5 Department of Library Information Science (1984)
6 Department of History (1985)
7 Department of Adult and Continuing Education & Extension (1989)
8 Department of Physical Education (1989)
9. S.P.C.J. Institute of Commerce, Business Management & Economics (1993)
10 "Dow" Dayal Institute of Vocational Education (1994)
11 Institute of Engineering & Technology (1998)
Deen Dayal 12 Upadhayya Institute of Rural Development (1998)
13 School of Life Sciences (1998)
14 Department of Contemporary Social Studies & Law (1998)
Lalit Kala 15 Sansthan (Art Institute) (2000)
16 Institute of Computer and Information Science (2004)
17 Institute of Hotel and Tourism Management (2004)


To investigate Bryy languages ​​Bryy Bryy culture and folk art. It makes complete work on the conservation and cultivation Bryy culture among the new generation.

It was created for in-depth study of Gandhian philosophy, it is vital to "violent" modern world.

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Department:
In providing studies in constitutional law and contemporary social issues, human rights, labor laws and international laws.

Important Note..!

If you are not satisfied with above reply ,..Please


So that we will collect data for you and will made reply to the request....OR try below "QUICK REPLY" box to add a reply to this page
Popular Searches: the latest information of b ed exam 2014 2015 agra university, latest news for b ed exam 2014 2015 dbrau agra, agra colleg law exam list, up genius 2016 agra, the latest update about b ed exam 2014 15 dbrau agra, b r ambedkar university agra result 2015 b a 1, ncvt frist sem resul agra,

Quick Reply
Type your reply to this message here.

Image Verification
Please enter the text contained within the image into the text box below it. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.
Image Verification
(case insensitive)

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sarkari Results | Bangalore University UG Results Guest 0 20 02-08-2017, 03:41 PM
Last Post: Guest
  Sarkari Results | APSLPRB Constable PC Results Guest 0 17 02-07-2017, 03:49 PM
Last Post: Guest
  Sarkari Results | UPSC IFS Mains Results Guest 0 16 02-06-2017, 03:24 PM
Last Post: Guest
  Sarkari Results | IIS Jaipur UG Results Guest 0 36 02-04-2017, 04:36 PM
Last Post: Guest
  Sarkari Results | Bank of Baroda SO Results Guest 0 36 02-03-2017, 02:51 PM
Last Post: Guest
  Sarkari Results | WBCROS Results Guest 0 30 02-02-2017, 03:18 PM
Last Post: Guest
Big Grin Sarkari Results | ICAI CA IPCC Results Guest 0 34 02-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Last Post: Guest
  Sarkari Results | Gujarat Postal Circle Mains Answer Key Guest 0 17 01-31-2017, 03:45 PM
Last Post: Guest
  Sarkari Results | CWC Results Guest 0 24 01-30-2017, 03:12 PM
Last Post: Guest
  Sarkari Results | ICSI CS Foundation Results Guest 0 25 01-28-2017, 03:18 PM
Last Post: Guest

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)